About Us

2019/11/25

Areas covered by us

Sabah, Sarawak, Labuan FT

Location

No. 18, Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, 88100 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Contact

Tel :     088-254-169
Fax:     088-236-632
Email:  ryoji@kl.mofa.go.jp

Working hours

Monday to Friday (excluding Consular Office holidays)

Office hours

08:30 - 12:30 hrs
13:30 - 16:30 hrs

Visa and Consular Services Counter /
Opening hours

08:30 - 12:00 hrs
13:30 - 16:00 hrs

Consular Office is closed on the following holidays in 2020

  1 Jan  (Wed) New Year Holiday
  2 Jan  (Thu) New Year Holiday
  3 Jan  (Fri) New Year Holiday
27 Jan  (Mon) Chinese New Year (Replacement)
20 Mar  (Fri) Vernal Equinox Day (Japan Holiday)
10 Apr  (Fri) Good Friday
  1 May (Fri) Labour Day
  7 May (Thu) Wesak Day
25 May (Mon) Hari Raya Puasa*
26 May (Tue) Hari Raya Puasa*
  1 Jun  (Mon) Harvest Festival (Replacement)
  8 Jun  (Mon) Agong's Birthday
31 Jul   (Fri) Hari Raya Haji*
20 Aug (Thu) Awal Muharam
31 Aug (Mon) Merdeka Day
16 Sep (Wed) Malaysia Day
29 Oct  (Thu) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
25 Dec (Fri) Christmas Day
29 Dec (Tue) Year End Holiday
30 Dec (Wed) Year End Holiday
31 Dec (Thu) Year End Holiday
*Subject to change

Map